Your New Hampshire trade name can be filed online or by mail with the Department of State. You can file online with the NH QuickStart website or you can complete the Application for Registration of Trade Name.
How do I change the name of my LLC in NH?
If your New Hampshire LLC decides to operate using a new name, you have to go through the legal process. Submit an amendment form to the Department of State to inform them about your company’s plan to change its name. Additionally, you have to make sure all the official records of your company are updated.
How do I change my business address in NH?
If you have already filed the corporations annual report, the only way to update address information is to submit the changes to DOS by mail or email. The change must be in writing on company letterhead. You can email changes to firstname.lastname@example.org.
How much does it cost to register a business name in NH?
To file your trade name, you must fill out the Application for Registration of a Trade Name and submit it to the New Hampshire Secretary of State. The filing fee is $50. Your business may need to obtain business licenses or professional licenses depending on its business activities.
How do I set up a DBA in NH?
Submit Your Application for Registration of Fictitious Name Form
- Walk-In. State House Annex. …
- Mail. Corporation Division. …
- Fees. $50 Filing Fee. …
- DBA Questions. Call the New Hampshire Secretary of State’s Corporation Division: (603-271-3246)
- Renew Your DBA with the State. …
- Change Your DBA. …
- Withdraw Your DBA.
What is the difference between an LLC and a professional LLC?
PLLCs offer the same benefits as LLCs. The main difference between a LLC and a PLLC is that only professionals recognized in a state through licensing, such as architects, medical practitioners and lawyers, can form PLLCs.
Does NH require a registered agent?
Yes. New Hampshire state law (Section 293-A:15.07) requires business entities to maintain a registered agent who resides in the state. If you do not appoint a New Hampshire registered agent, you cannot legally conduct business in the state.
How do I start a small business in NH?
How to Start a Business in New Hampshire
- Choose a Business Idea. Take some time to explore and research ideas for your business. …
- Decide on a Legal Structure. …
- Choose a Name. …
- Create Your Business Entity. …
- Apply for Licenses and Permits. …
- Pick a Business Location and Check Zoning. …
- File and Report Taxes. …
- Obtain Insurance.
What trade name means?
A trade name is the official name under which an individual as a sole proprietor or a company chooses to do business. A trade name is commonly known as a doing business as (DBA) name.
How do you get an EIN number in NH?
Use Federal Form SS-4 from the IRS website at www.irs.gov to apply for an FEIN either by mail or by telephone. You can get an FEIN within minutes by calling the Tele-TIN phone number for your state (see below), or you can send the completed Form SS-4 to your local IRS service center to get your FEIN by mail.
Does New Hampshire have a corporate income tax?
Does New Hampshire Have Income Tax? No, but New Hampshire businesses are responsible for filing and paying Business Profits Tax and Business Enterprise Tax. Owners may also be subject to the 5% Interest/Dividends tax from distributions they received from their corporations.
What constitutes doing business in NH?
If you plan to do business in the state of New Hampshire, but your company was not formed in New Hampshire, you will often need to obtain Foreign Qualification. Typically, “doing business” is defined by activities such as maintaining a physical office or having employees in the state.
Does New Hampshire have state income tax?
Nine states — Alaska, Florida, Nevada, New Hampshire, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Washington and Wyoming — have no income taxes.