You can find information on any corporation or business entity in Missouri or another state by performing a search on the Secretary of State website of the state or territory where that corporation is registered.
How do I find out who owns an LLC in Missouri?
Search a business entity (Corporation, LLC, or Limited Partnership) in Missouri by going to the Secretary of State’s Website and lookup by:
- Charter Number.
- Registered Agent.
How do I look up a business in Missouri?
If you need to search existing business entities in Missouri, visit the Missouri Secretary of State Business Entity Search and include any info you have on the business in the search cells.
How do I check the status of my LLC in Missouri?
Whether you’re in the process of picking a name for your business or simply wish to check the status of an existing business entity, doing a quick search through the Missouri Secretary of State webpage can get you the information you need.
Does Missouri require an operating agreement for an LLC?
A relatively new business form in Missouri (first recognized by the State in 1993), the limited liability company* or LLC* is increasingly popular. … In addition to articles of organization, Missouri statute requires all limited liability companies to have an operating agreement.
How much does it cost to register an LLC in Missouri?
Download the Missouri Articles of Organization form here. Your articles of organization are submitted to the Corporations Division of the State of Missouri either online or by mail. The filing fee is $105 or $50 if submitted online.
How do I get an EIN number in Missouri?
When applying for a tax ID number in Missouri, the process is easy when you have the necessary business information available. You can apply for an EIN by fax, by mail, or by filling out the application on the IRS website.
How do I close a business in Missouri?
In Missouri, you must first file a Notice of Winding Up to inform the state that you are in the process of ending your business. Then, once you wind up your LLC, you must file the Articles of Termination. Both forms are $25. Missouri requires business owners to submit their Articles of Termination” by mail or online.
How do I get a business license in Mo?
Register and License Your Business in Missouri
- Decide on your business structure.
- Register with the Missouri Secretary of State.
- Obtain an Employer Identification Number (EIN)
- Register for Missouri business taxes.
- File paperwork to hire employees.
- Check for city and county licenses and permits, and obtain industry licenses.
Is an LLC a one time fee?
The LLC filing fee is a one-time fee paid to the state to form your LLC. What’s the LLC Annual Fee? The LLC annual fee is an ongoing fee paid to the state to keep your LLC in compliance and in good standing. It’s usually paid every 1 or 2 years, depending on the state.
How do I reinstate my LLC in Missouri?
To reinstate your Missouri LLC, you’ll need to submit the following to the Secretary of State:
- a completed Affidavit to Rescind Cancellation of a Limited Liability Company.
- a completed Application for Reinstatement.
- a $55 reinstatement fee plus all other fees and penalties owed.